Racing on Fridays at 7:30 PM
Home Rules & Payout Drivers Information Driver's Profile Schedule 2014 Season Pass Board of Directors Past Champions


May 24th 2013 Rained Out May 31st 2013 Rained Out June 7th 2013 June 14th 2013 June 21st 2013
June 28th 2013 July 12th 2013 July 19th 2013 July 26th 2013 Aug 2nd 2013
Aug 9th 2013 Aug 16th 2013 Aug 23rd 2013 Aug 30th 2013  


2013 Fair Night at the Murray County Speedway
Fair night was finally upon us this past Friday. Fair night is always a sign that the end of the season is near. The points battles are starting to heat up as the season nears its close. Every driver wanting his or her chance to claim the points championship

Hadley Elevator IMCA Hobby Stock
The hobby stocks started off the night. Thirteen cars made the call for the feature. Matt Hanson jumped out to the early race lead. Corey Gronewold began to challenge for the lead, but contact caused him to lose a few spots. Trevor Holm took advantage of the contact and made his way to second. After an early caution, Hanson maintained the lead. Holm again began to challenge for the lead. Eric Gillette made it a three car battle for the lead. A late caution set up an exciting finish. On the restart, Hanson kept the lead. Holm quickly began to challenge. The two fought right to the finish. Matt Hanson held on to take the win by a nose.

Staab Power Washing Pure Stocks
Next up were the pure stocks. Curt Schuur decided to join the pure stocks this week. Schuur looked to get a win in his first appearance on the year. Schuur went on to take the feature win. However, he was unable to pass post race inspection so Brent Staab was awarded the win.

Hegstad Equipment IMCA Sport Compact
Stephanie Forsberg jumped out to the early lead. Nikkya Betz looked to reel in Forsberg, but Forsberg had built up a big lead. However, problems for Forsberg brought out the caution and sent her to the back. On the restart, Matt Engasser took the race lead. After another caution, time limit was called on the race and Engasser captured his first feature win.

RH Sealcoating IMCA Sport Modifieds
Tom Brown took the early race lead. Brown immediately began to pull away from the field. Danny Myrvold made his way through the field and looked to reel in Brown. A late caution closed the gap. On the restart, Brown kept the lead. Myrvold began to challenge for the lead, but Brown again pulled away. Tom Brown held on and took the feature win in dominating fashion.

 Car Toyz Race Wrapz / Sign Pro IMCA Street Stock
Jim Richert jumped out to the early race lead. Troy Winter began to challenge Richert for the lead. The leaders began to pull away from the field. Matt Speckman reeled in Winter and began to challenge for second. However, contact between Winter and Speckman brought out the caution. On the restart, Richert kept the lead. Winter began to challenge again. However, Richert held on to take the win.

Hwy 59 Auction Center IMCA Modifieds
The IMCA modifieds ended out fair night. Dalton Magers jumped out to the early race lead. Magers looked to make in back to back wins. Magers began to pull away from the field. Justin Anderson got to second and looked to reel in Magers. After a late caution, Magers kept the lead. Brandon Beckendorf got to second and began to challenge for the lead. Anderson quickly joined the battle for the lead. Lap traffic became a factor. Magers held on to take the win.

August 16th Feature Winners


IMCA Sport Compact Feature Winner - Matt Engesser

A Feature:1. Matt Engesser (Balaton, MN), 2. Stephanie Forsberg (Slayton, MN), 3. Nikkya Betz (Avoca, MN), 4. Jon Joehnck (Balaton, MN), 5. Chuck Wilhelm (Redwood Falls, MN), 6. Aranda Forsberg (Slayton, MN),

Heats:1. Matt Engesser (Balaton, MN), 2. Nikkya Betz (Avoca, MN), 3. Jon Joehnck (Balaton, MN), 4. Stephanie Forsberg (Slayton, MN), 5. Aranda Forsberg (Slayton, MN), 6. Chuck Wilhelm (Redwood Falls, MN),


MCS Pure Stock Feature Winner - Brent Staab

A Feature:1. Brent Staab (Hadley, MN), 2. Travis Solderholm, 3. David Reisdorfer (Adrian, MN), 4. Curt Schuur (Chandler, MN),

Heats:1. Brent Staab (Hadley, MN), 2. David Reisdorfer (Adrian, MN), 3. Curt Schuur (Chandler, MN), 4. Travis Solderholm,

IMCA Hobby Feature Winner - Matt Hanson

A Feature:1. Matt Hanson (Slayton, MN), 2. Trevor Holm (Chandler, MN), 3. Jamie Songer, 4. Eric Gillette (Slayton, MN), 5. Corey Groenwald (Adrian, MN), 6. Travis Radke (Currie, MN), 7. Adam Snyder (Milroy, MN), 8. Tim Kennedy  (Round Lake , MN), 9. Clyde Krog (Lake Benton, MN), 10. Adam Bruder (Tracy, MN), 11. Brad Snyder (Milroy, MN), 12. Ernie Daily (Worthington, MN), 13. Neil Forsberg (Slayton, MN), 14. John Mitchell (Slayton, MN), 15. Derek Platt (Slayton, MN),

Heats 1:1. Corey Groenwald (Adrian, MN), 2. Trevor Holm (Chandler, MN), 3. Adam Snyder (Milroy, MN), 4. John Mitchell (Slayton, MN), 5. Ernie Daily (Worthington, MN), 6. Clyde Krog (Lake Benton, MN), 7. Tim Kennedy  (Round Lake , MN), 8. Derek Platt (Slayton, MN),

Heats 2:1. Matt Hanson (Slayton, MN), 2. Eric Gillette (Slayton, MN), 3. Jamie Songer, 4. Brad Snyder (Milroy, MN), 5. Travis Radke (Currie, MN), 6. Adam Bruder (Tracy, MN), 7. Neil Forsberg (Slayton, MN),


IMCA Sport Mod Feature Winner - Tom Brown

A Feature:1. Tom Brown (Heron Lake, MN), 2. Danny Myrvold (Heron Lake, MN), 3. Nick Johanson (Tyler, MN), 4. Brycen Johnson (Slayton, MN), 5. Adam Ecker (Comfrey, MN), 6. Aaron Betz (Avoca, MN), 7. David Mulder (Doon, IA), 8. Randy Hook (Russell, MN), 9. Tony Rialson (Cottonwood, MN), 10. Rick  Johnson  (Sibley , IA), 11. Bruce Egeland (Marshall, MN),

Heats 1:1. Tom Brown (Heron Lake, MN), 2. Nick Johanson (Tyler, MN), 3. Danny Myrvold (Heron Lake, MN), 4. David Mulder (Doon, IA), 5. Tony Rialson (Cottonwood, MN),

Heats 2:1. Aaron Betz (Avoca, MN), 2. Bruce Egeland (Marshall, MN), 3. Adam Ecker (Comfrey, MN), 4. Randy Hook (Russell, MN), 5. Brycen Johnson (Slayton, MN), 6. Rick  Johnson  (Sibley , IA),


IMCA Stock Car Feature Winner - Jim Richert

IMCA Stock Car 8/16/2013

A Feature:1. James Richert (Comfrey, MN), 2. Troy Winter (Slayton, MN), 3. Jim  Gregoire (Ivanhoe, MN), 4. Chris Palsrok (Sibley, IA), 5. Jake Bruns (Belview, MN), 6. Gary Mattison (Lamberton, MN), 7. Roger Verdoorn (Sibley, IA), 8. Matt Speckman (Sleepy Eye, MN), 9. Wayne Oftedahl (Hanley Falls, MN), 10. Kevin DeBaere (Tracy, MN), 11. Shaun Madden (Lynd, MN), 12. Matt Grabow (Milroy, MN),

Heats 1:1. Jake Bruns (Belview, MN), 2. Kevin DeBaere (Tracy, MN), 3. Chris Palsrok (Sibley, IA), 4. James Richert (Comfrey, MN), 5. Jim  Gregoire (Ivanhoe, MN), 6. Gary Mattison (Lamberton, MN),

Heats 2:1. Troy Winter (Slayton, MN), 2. Matt Grabow (Milroy, MN), 3. Shaun Madden (Lynd, MN), 4. Roger Verdoorn (Sibley, IA), 5. Matt Speckman (Sleepy Eye, MN), 6. Wayne Oftedahl (Hanley Falls, MN),

IMCA Modified Feature Winner - Dalton Magers

A Feature:1. Dalton Magers (Redwood Falls, MN), 2. Brandon Beckendorf (Danube, MN), 3. Josh Bonnstetter (Slayton, MN), 4. Jeff Maasch (Vesta, MN), 5. Justin Anderson (Truman, MN), 6. Warren Van Weston (Sibley, IA), 7. Tom Silver (Glenwood, MN), 8. Jason Briese (Cleghorn, IA),

Heats:1. Josh Bonnstetter (Slayton, MN), 2. Jeff Maasch (Vesta, MN), 3. Brandon Beckendorf (Danube, MN), 4. Jason Briese (Cleghorn, IA), 5. Justin Anderson (Truman, MN), 6. Dalton Magers (Redwood Falls, MN), 7. Tom Silver (Glenwood, MN), 8. Warren Van Weston (Sibley, IA),