Racing on Fridays at 7:30 PM
Home Race Results Rules & Payout Drivers Information Driver's Profile Schedule Past Champions


Sign up now, to receive either email or text messages, when the races are rained out. Click on the logo above

Latest Slayton, Minnesota, weather

Official Soft Drink of the
Murray County Speedway
and Sponsor of the 2013
Dominick Bruns Memorial
Stock Car race for
$1,000 to the Winner

2014 Rules
IMCA Sport Compact
IMCA Hobby
IMCA Sport Mod
IMCA Stock Car
IMCA Modified

MCRA Sportsmen Rules

Murray County
Racing Association
Hall of Fame

Class of 2014
Joe LeTendre

Class of 2013
Jeff Erickson
Russ Winter

Class of 2012
Jim Gillette

Class of 2011
Jerry Gronewold
Troy Winter
Ron Luitjens
Fred Widboom
Steve Malherek

Class of 2010
Dave Baack
Earle Linder
Rande Johnson
Gary Muecke
Roger Tyrrell

DeBoer Chevy - Edgerton

Pizza Ranch - Slayton

The Murray County Speedway will be having
an open meeting (members & non-members)
on Monday February 23rd at 7:00pm at
the Pizza Ranch in Slayton.

The board is encouraging all drivers that plan on
racing for the 2015 season & previous drivers to
attend this meeting. The Board has some
concerns that they feel they need to address
at this meeting.

The 2015 Schedule for the Murray Co. Speedway
is now available. Click Here


Rules for the New Pickup Class is now
available. Click Here.

2014 Murray County Speedway
Racing Banquet

2015 Hall of Fame inductee Joe LeTendre with the Murray Racing Association of Board of Directors.

Rande Johnson, Glen Van Eck, Jim Gillette, Joe LeTendre,
Dan Jensen, Sharon Staples

Joe was the announcer of the Slayton VFW Speedway from 1971 to 1983. Additional photos of Joe during his induction speech and a video will be upload in the next several days.

IMCA Modified

Josh Bonnstetter, Jason Fischer, Justin Anderson,
(Charlie Anderson)

IMCA Stock Car

Kevin DeBaere, Gary Mattison, David Reisdorfer

IMCA Sport Mod

Brycen Johnson, Tony Rialson, Danny Myrvold,
Adam Ecker

IMCA Hobby Stock

Brad Snyder, Adam Snyder, Eric Gillette,
Matt Hanson

IMCA Sport Compact

Stephanie Forsberg, Jon Joehnke


Email Address

 Murray County Racing Association Board of Directors
Glen Van Eck-
President / Promoter
Sharon Staples
Dan Jensen
Aaron Betz
Adam Ecker

Please call Glen
Van Eck on questions

All IMCA Tech Questions, Please call
Steve Malherek
Tech Man for the
Murray County Speedway


Slayton, Minnesota, weather forecast